My HelloMornings Journey

In April 2013, after chasing more hours in my day,  I decided to “maximize my morning” and focus on “God. Plan. Move.” with the international, online community called HelloMornings where like minded women gather to encourage each other as they pursue these goals.  In one of my first blog posts I shared my reasons for joining this organization: New Challenge, New Rainbow.

Four years later, I am a Facebook Group Leader (GL), Group leader Encourager and Mentor (GEM), and now, also, a writer.  My life is changed, prayers have been answered, and God has used me to minister to others, all because I said “yes” to HelloMornings.

A six week “God. Plan. Move.” focused challenge begins Monday, May 15.  We will be studying the parables of Jesus through a study called: At My Savior’s Feet: Life Changing Lessons from the Master Storyteller.

Blessed to have been asked to author lessons for week 4, I am humbled to have the opportunity to share what God taught and challenged me with through His Word.  To be honest, I am continuing to develop my writing.  Thankful and humbled by the opportunity, I am prayerful that God will use my words and thoughts to call hearts and minds to deeper discipleship.

I am giving away a copy of the e-book version of this study to readers of this blog.  Which of Jesus’ parables is most meaningful to you?  Leave your answer in the comments; one winner will be drawn from the responses on Sunday, May 14 at 4 p.m.  Interested in joining my Facebook group for the challenge?  Let me know, and give you additional information. You do not have to be a participant in HelloMornings to win the study.

Blessings,

Cheli

About Cheli Sigler

Finding and uncovering purpose in the roles of wife, mother, educator, and follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

