Small

God is big.  I am small. Sometimes I need a reminder like the one God gave to Job:

Where were you when I laid the foundations of the earth? Tell me, if you know so much. Who determined its dimensions and stretched out the surveying line? What supports its foundations, and who laid its cornerstone as the morning stars sang together and all the angels shouted for joy? Job 38:4-7 (NLT)

God has it under control.  I need to surrender everything to Him. 

I’m joining others at Lisa Jo Baker’s, Five Minute Friday in writing on the prompt, SMALL.

Blessings,
Cheli

About Cheli Sigler

Finding and uncovering purpose in the roles of wife, mother, educator, and follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in February 2014, Five Minute Friday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small

  1. Kaelynn Judd says:

    Goodness, don’t we all need that reminder from time to time? God must certainly get a laugh when He looks at us humans. We always think we know the best, but in reality, He is the only one who knows it all.

  2. Cheli, your post reminds me of something I tell myself when it seems like the world is spinning out of control…”It’s already ALL right.” I say this to remind myself that no matter what it’s all in God’s control. Thanks for your post.

Leave a Reply

