Dayenu

Wonders.

Passover.

Red Sea Exodus.

Miracles.

Dayenu.

“It would have been sufficient” (translation for the Hebrew word dayenu) for the Lord to save and rescue his people, but He didn’t stop there.  The God of the universe in a conversation with Moses bares his heart:

You have seen what I did to the Egyptians. You know how I brought you to myself and carried you on eagle’s wings.  Now if you will obey me and keep my covenant, you will be my own special treasure from among all the nations of the earth; for all the earth belongs to me. Exodus 19: 4-5

It was not sufficient for God.  He wants more for us than we can imagine.  Hear this message.  Write it down.  Put it on your heart: you are God’s “special treasure.”

Blessings,

Cheli

About Cheli Sigler

Finding and uncovering purpose in the roles of wife, mother, educator, and follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in February 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

