To the Praise of His Glorious Grace

Rubidoux Cross

Truths, promises, commands– lenses through which I studied Ephesians 1: 1-14 this week with Hello Mornings.  I worked to wrap my head around the truth that God had me in mind and loved me before there was a beginning.  I was awash in His lavish Love and Grace soaking in His promises.  Upon searching out His commands I worshipped.

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ….

…to the praise of his glorious grace……

…for the praise of his glory.  Eph. 1:3, 6, 12

My response to His grace is worship– the words I speak, the songs I raise, the prayers I pray, the life I live.

Therefore I urge you, brethren, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies a living and holy sacrifice, acceptable to God, which is your spiritual service of worship.  Romans 12: 1 (NAS)

Because God’s grace is all consuming, my worship needs to be all encompassing.  My worship is giving my whole self to God.

So here’s what I want you to do, God helping you: Take your everyday, ordinary life – your sleeping, eating, going-to-work, and walking-around life – and place it before God as an offering. Embracing what God does for you is the best thing you can do for him.   Romans 12:1 (MSG)

Blessings!

Cheli

I am linking up with Hello Mornings for “Glorious Grace Friday” to share what I learned in Ephesians this week and “Five Minute Friday” with Lisa Jo-Baker where the prompt is “worship.”

About Cheli Sigler

Finding and uncovering purpose in the roles of wife, mother, educator, and follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to To the Praise of His Glorious Grace

  1. Jamie says:

    “Because God’s grace is all consuming, my worship needs to be all encompassing.” YES! Thank you for sharing!

  2. sarahssundry says:

    “My response to His grace is worship– the words I speak, the songs I raise, the prayers I pray, the life I live.” Amen! We owe Him more than we can imagine, what more can we do than give Him all of us. Thank you for your wonderful post! So glad I came by from FMF and (in)courage!
    ~Sarah from http://sudryandspecific.wordpress.com/

  3. YES and AMEN! That’s the best response to God’s grace is to worship Him. Thank you so much for sharing your heart and the reminder. Blessings to you!

  4. I love the Message version of Romans 12:1. Yes, wonderful!

Leave a Reply

