A Prayer for You

Image

I have prayed Ephesians 3: 14-21 for myself, for a friend moving away, for my sister and her new husband, for VBS volunteers, my homeschool co-op, and many others.

May I pray these verses for you?

For this reason I kneel before the Father,  from whom his whole family in heaven and on earth derives its name.  I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith.

I pray that from the deep, limitless storehouse of the God of the Universe you would have and experience Holy Spirit power in your inner self.  No fear, only faith.  No obstacles, only opportunities.

And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love,

YOU– for whom Jesus made himself nothing, took on flesh, faced death, and endured separation from the Father.  That LOVE is the rich soil where you are planted.

may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge–that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

The matchless grace, the immeasurable love of God– I pray that you can “get your head around it,” grasp it, touch it, taste it, know it.

Why?  So you can be filled with it.  So you can share it, speak it, tweet it, do it, and experience it.

To him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.   (NIV)

And, Amen!

The Fall Hello Mornings Challenge has begun!  We are studying Ephesians in a series titled, “Glorious Grace.”  Many are “linking up” to share what they’ve learned in picture and in word on “Glorious Grace Fridays.”

About Cheli Sigler

Finding and uncovering purpose in the roles of wife, mother, educator, and follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in August 2013, Glorious Grace Fridays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Prayer for You

  1. i love Paul’s prayers in Ephesians. What version were you using? I like it.

    • Cheli Sigler says:

      Jessica,

      The scripture in the quotation block was from the NIV. The parts in between were my own thoughts– what each segment of scripture meant to me. Thank you for reading and letting me know! -Cheli

  2. FavoredOne says:

    I had been praying for some time to experience a deeper revelation of His love… you have inspired me to get back to that! Thank you!

  3. Katie Orr says:

    Love, love, love the prayers in Ephesians. That we would KNOW the love of Christ …

  4. Sandy says:

    It felt like you were talking to and pray for me while i was reading it – so powerful and challenging. Thank you! I’m in a hellomornings group also and linked up after you.

Leave a Reply

