Song: Partial playlist of my life

Here’s a partial list of the songs that come to my mind.  Most are hymns and Christian songs because that’s what I’ve been singing most of my life.  Besides hymn writiers, the artists that influenced my Christian life were Michael W. Smith, Amy Grant, Rich Mullins, David Meece, and Michael Card.  The titles and phrases below are off the “top of my head.”

“Make a joyful noise to the Lord.”

“Oh, for a thousand tongues to sing….”

“We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise….”

“How do you solve a problem like Maria…”  (Ok, so I had a strong dose of Rogers and Hammerstein in my life.)

“Just a Spoonful of Sugar….”  (I have a sweet tooth.)

“I love you Lord, and I lift my voice……”

“I love to tell the story of unseen things above….”

“On Christ the solid rock I stand…”

“How firm a foundation ye saints of the Lord….”

“Heaven came down, and glory filled my soul….”

“There is power in the Blood of the Lamb.”

“Oh, how He loves you, Oh, how he loves me.”

“Standing on the promises of Christ my King….”

“Our God is an awesome God….”

Oh God, you are my God.  And I will ever praise you!”

“Oh, how I love Jesus, because He first loved me.”

“Rock of Ages, cleft for me.  Let me hide myself in thee.”

“It is well with my soul.”

“Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine.  Oh, what a foretaste of glory divine.”

“Jesus loves me this I know.”

I just joined Lisa-Jo Baker for “Five Minute Friday.”  Writing without much editing for 5 (okay 15 minutes) on the topic, Song.

Blessings,

Cheli

About Cheli Sigler

Finding and uncovering purpose in the roles of wife, mother, educator, and follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Five Minute Friday, May 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Song: Partial playlist of my life

  1. How I Love to Tell the Story is one of my favorites, too–and gotta love Mary Poppins and The Sound of Music. Thanks for sharing your playlist! (I laughed when I saw this, b/c that’s the approach I took, too, but mine was more tongue-in-cheek.) Take care!!

  2. I love them…LOVE them all. I’m singing with you friend! Welcome to five-minute-friday…Beautiful!!

  3. Your heart and mind must be very beautiful filled with all those lovely songs.

  4. kalconz says:

    I love all the hymns too

Leave a Reply

