Painting Rainbows

rainbow with quote

“Sometimes you have to paint your own rainbows.”

This innocuous mantra was written on a pad of “sticky notes” someone gave me as a gift.  The phrase has been stuck in my head and my unconscious mind since late elementary or early jr. high.  I don’t remember who gave it to me, but I got the message:  “Sometimes, Cheli, you have to make your own happiness.”

Hearing this phrase lures me out of a place of safety and comfort into the unknown.  Landing me in a true-to-my-God-given-purpose place.

We…………..see God’s original purpose in everything created.  For everything, absolutely everything, above and below, visible and invisible, rank after rank after rank of angels – everything got started in him and finds its purpose in him.                Colossians 1: 15-16 (MSG)

And so, here I am again painting my own rainbow.  Seeking to find my voice, a personal expression of who I am and who the Creator made me to be.

Exploring why?”

and

what am I going to do about it?”

Will you join me on the journey of “why?” and “what am I going to do about it?”  Even if you have to paint your own rainbow?

Cheli

 

About Cheli Sigler

Finding and uncovering purpose in the roles of wife, mother, educator, and follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in April 2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Painting Rainbows

  1. SOOO ultra excited for you, (and us your readers 🙂 …..thanks for taking this step in sharing your wisdom.

Leave a Reply

